Watch CNBC’s Sustainable Future Forum Asia: Technology & Innovation

Lona Huebner

CNBC’s Sustainable Potential Forum Asia on Friday focuses on technologies and innovation. The fourth industrial revolution is also heading to be a green revolution. Technological progression and innovation is promising to make our industries, life and foreseeable future more sustainable.   CNBC meets those at the forefront of study and electronic […]

CNBC’s Sustainable Potential Forum Asia on Friday focuses on technologies and innovation.

The fourth industrial revolution is also heading to be a green revolution. Technological progression and innovation is promising to make our industries, life and foreseeable future more sustainable.  

CNBC meets those at the forefront of study and electronic growth to take a look at how the technology is effective and what environmental rewards it can provide to us all.

The lineup for Friday’s classes are down below, and simply click in this article for the total schedule of the week.

Panel: Harnessing engineering for a greener long run
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST

Jean-Pascal Tricoire, CEO of Schneider Electric, and Anish Shah, CEO and managing director of Mahindra Group.

From AI to huge information to electric cars, digitization and technology are participating in a essential role in our quest for a carbon-totally free long term. Becoming a member of us to explore how technological alternatives can assist enterprises and governments provide on their sustainability plans are Schneider Electric CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire and Anish Shah, CEO and controlling director of the Mahindra Team.

Incorporate to calendar

Fireside: Good technologies for sustainable cities
2:20 p.m. SGT/HK | 7:20 a.m. BST

Shaoqian Jia, CEO of Hisense Group.

From producing wise, sustainable cities to producing far more productive merchandise, client electronics big Hisense is playing it really is part in China’s pledge to be carbon neutral by 2060. We’ll hear from CEO Shaoqian Jia on how the firm is employing reducing-edge technological innovation to minimize carbon emissions.

Include to calendar

Fireplace: Tackling greenwashing with blockchain
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST

Kim Raath, CEO of Topl.

ESG commitments “indicate very little without having proof” thinks Kim Raath, CEO and founder of Houston-based mostly begin-up Topl. In a bid to boost accuracy and transparency to ESG reporting, Topl released blockchain to the procedure, applying the engineering to standardize and automate reporting, as perfectly as keep track of general performance and progress. As firms confront mounting tension to report accurate ESG data, Raath joins us to examine how Topl’s blockchain technology is escalating have confidence in, who can access it and what type of impression it will have.

Add to calendar

Hearth: Driving the electric powered motor vehicle revolution
6:45 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:45 a.m. BST

Nico Rosberg, sustainability entrepreneur and former F1 entire world champion.

We’ll listen to from F1 legend and sustainability entrepreneur, Nico Rosberg, on how the Severe E all-electric racing championship is altering the notion of electric powered vehicles what the long run holds for e-mobility and no matter if his eco-friendly investments are featuring good returns.

Increase to calendar

Subscribe to CNBC International on YouTube. 

Next Post

Feds in Detroit seize $12M from international money laundering

Federal prosecutors in Detroit have seized about $12 million in dollars they allege was section of a enormous funds laundering operation, called “The Shadow Exchange,” operating between the U.S. and the United Arab Emirates. A forfeiture criticism unsealed Thursday in federal courtroom in Detroit alleges that some of the laundered cash […]